Day Date Topic Text Exercise
71 Fri Dec 14 Exploring the Logarithmic Function pg. 451 #1ac, 2i and ii for 1a and 1c, 3ac, 4 to 11

In #9c, the correct answer is 3.
72 Mon Dec 17 Transformations of Logarithmic Functions pg. 452-454
pg.457-458
A – N using Desmos

#1bc, 3b, 4ii, 4iv, 4vi, 5bde, 6, 7, 8¹, 9, 11
¹the answer for 8a is incorrect
¹the answer for 8b should be (25, -1).
73 Tues Dec 18 Unit 7 Test    
74 Wed Dec 18 Evaluating Logarithms pg 466-468 #1ade, 2ade, 3, 4ade, 5ade, 6ade,8b, 9, 10, 14, 15 (it takes 365 days for the Earth to orbit the sun), 20*, 23

In #4d the answer should be 1.40
For #14 you may round, (and the answer for 14a should be 223 miles per hour.)
In #20b the answer should be -27
75 Thurs Dec 18 Laws of Logarithms pg 475-476 #1ade, 2ade, 3ade, 4ade, 5, 6ade,7ad, 9ade, 10a, 11ade, 13, 16

answer is: vertical stretch factor of 3 and vertical translation up 3
76 Fri Dec 18 Holiday Math   NONE
77 Mon Jan 7 Solving Exponential Equations pg 485-486 #1ce, 2ce, 3ce, 4ad, 5cde, 7, 8bf, 10, 11, 12
78 Tues Jan 8 Solving Exponential Equations:
What is the half-life of caffeine?
  WORKSHEET
79 Wed Jan 9 Solving Logarithmic Equations pg 491-492 #1de, 2de, 4de, 5cef, 7bdef, 9, 12, 13, 16, 20
80 Thurs Jan 10 Solving Problems with Exponential and Logarithmic Functions pg 499-501 #1 to 4, 5ab, 6ab, 7, 8, 10, 13 to 15
81 Fri Jan 11

Log Summary
Review pg 510-512 #1c, 2d, 3d(graph too), 4, 5b, 6b, 8, 9, 10abc, 11c, 12, 13, 14bc, 15cd, 17, 18, 19, 20, 22, 23
*the answer for 8d is 3.

pg. 512 - Chapter Self-Test

The final answer for #3b should be 2.
Typo in number #5 should be $y^\frac{1}{3}$
In #6 they rounded too early in their solution

Extra Practice: NO CALCS!
82 Mon Jan 14 Begin Unit 9 - 9.2    
78 Tues Jan 15 Unit 8 Test