Day Date Topic Text Exercise
1 Tues Sept 4 1.1 Functions pg 11 pg. 11 # 2 - 5, 7 - 11, 14, 15
2 Wed Sept 5 1.2 Absolute Value Notation and Interval Notation (Explore)
pg 16
pg. 16 # 2 - 5, 7 + two online quizzes
*4c and 4d answers are incorrect
3 Thurs Sept 6 1.3 Properties of Graphs and Functions (Investigate A-F)
pg 23
pg. 23 # 3(The final answer should read: the function can be derived from any $y=b^x$ , for any valid “b”), 4ad, 5(question error), 7, 8, 10*(question error), 15
4 Fri Sept 7 1.4 Graphing Functions (Investigation)
pg 35
pg. 35 # 1-10, 13
Errors:
3 should be (-4,-10),
7c is ,
9c should be (-1,-23)
5 Mon Sept 10 Take-up Homework and go over Interval Notation

Review Day 1
  pg. 60 # 1 - 8, 9bde
Correction: the range in 3 should be
6 Tues Sept 11 1.5 Inverse Relations pg 43 pg. 43 # 1cd, 2d, 3, 4**, 6d, 10e, 12c, 13ab, 14, 16.
** first create a table of values for $y=x^3$ then graph it.
7 Wed Sept 12 Learning without Consequences   Enrichment Worksheet
8 Thurs Sept 13 1.6 Piecewise Functions pg 51 pg. 51 # 1bdf, 2bdf, 3a, 4a, 5d, 7, 9, 14, 15
9 Fri Sept 14 Review Day 2 pg 60
Extra
pg. 60 # 10, 11a, 12, 13, 16, 17

Error: #17 a the function should be:


Practice Test
(30 mins max)

Errors:
7a should be (-2,17)
9 should be
a) $11500
b)
10 Mon Sept 17     Test 1