Date Topic Homework
Tues. Feb 5 Minds On Activity  
Wed. Feb 6 Course Outline, Introduction & Expectations Complete Student Information Sheet (Google Form)
WS: “Deck of Cards Trivia”
Thurs. Feb 7 Pascal’s Triangle Investigation WS: “Review of Prerequisite Skills”
Fri. Feb 8 “Math Power Tower” Review Activity Review Questions (any not completed in class)
Mon. Feb 11 Combinations Lock RLT WS: Extra Introduction to Counting Questions
Tues. Feb 12 Organized Counting p. 229 # 1, 3, 5c, 8 – 11, 13, 14, 16, 17, 19, 21
Challenge: p. 231 #23
Wed. Feb 13 Factorials & Permutations p. 239 # 1b, 2bef, 6, 7, 9, 10, 14, 15, 18, 19, 20, 22
Challenge: p. 239 #12
Thurs. Feb 14 Permutations with Identical Items p. 245 # 1ab, 2d, 4ac,5 – 7, 8a, 11
Challenge: p. 245 #10ab
Fri. Feb 15 Work Period & QUIZ WS: “Extra Questions” (any questions not completed in class)
Mon. Feb 18 FAMILY DAY  
Tues. Feb 19 Make your Own Pizza RLT  
Wed. Feb 20 Combinations p. 279 # 3-4, 6, 8, 11, 16, 18, 21ac, 22
Thurs. Feb 21 Problem Solving with Combinations p. 286 # 1, 4, 7 – 13, 17, 18
Fri. Feb 22 Work Period & QUIZ WS: “Solving Problems with Combinations” (any questions not completed in class)
Mon. Feb 25 Probability RLT Basic Probability Worksheet
Tues. Feb 26 Basic Probability & Using Counting Techniques p. 312 #6, 7
p. 325 #5, 8, 9, 11, 12
Wed. Feb 27 Probability Distributions p. 274 #2, 3c, 6ab, 8, 12, 18a
Thurs. Feb 28 Review p. 260 #1, 3, 6-9
p. 261 #1-6
p. 296 #5-8, 10-12
p. 298 #1, 5-6, 8-9
p. 357 #1, 7-8
p. 360 #1, 8
p. 406 #2-3,
Fri. Mar 1 TEST 1